Tags

, , , , , , ,

And we’re falling in darkness..

INTO THE DARK DECAY
by Jonathan D Maraccini

Deep asleep my heart stops beating
I see a chance to break away
Looking down at myself not breathing
I feel no sorrow if it ends today
What’s the point in senseless silence
In my silence can you hear me pray
Love like magic is an illusion of science
As I march into the dark decay

Where’s the justice in a land of liars
A knife is plunged into the innocent soul
A broken heart bleeds anger and fire
As the pendulum swings the heart grows cold

Fear and darkness in the tears I bleed
As I drift into a permanent sleep
Like a moth to the flame with burning wings
I fly to the valley of sorrow and grief
I fall into the mouth of a broken tree
Then land on the ledge of a snow covered leaf
I heard a voice bellow from below
*Is it your nature to lie, are you full of greed*
I covered my face but my hands would not show
*Is it your nature to be cruel and ruthless*
*No!* I screamed to the voice in the deep
*I am innocent and more so clueless*
Then the voice began to sing
*Then why are you here in the land of the heartless*
*The land of darkness and decay*
*Why are you here where none can leave*
*You who has committed such a terrible thing*

Where’s the justice in a land of liars
A knife is plunged into the innocent soul
A broken heart bleeds anger and fire
As the pendulum swings the heart grows cold

*Why am I here this is a terrible mistake*
*Last thing I remember there was no pain*
*I went to sleep but did I wake*
*I do remember a porcelain plate*
*A porcelain cup, I ate and drank*
*Was it dinner that night that sealed my fate*
*Amatoxin tea with a Ricin cake*
*What have I done, what did I take*
The voice snickered and whispered to me
*You are damned for all eternity*
Into the darkness I was pulled away
Pulled away into the dark decay

Where’s the justice in a land of liars
A knife is plunged into the innocent soul
A broken heart bleeds anger and fire
As the pendulum swings the heart grows cold

Sorrow is a shadow over those who are grieving
Begging for a chance to put an end to the pain
As we suffocate should we fight to keep breathing
Or surrender to sorrow and the dark decay
Falling in darkness consumed by the flames
Writhing and thrashing from the venomous stings
Then a flash and a creature appeared in front of me
A golden lion with six glowing wings
Lifted me away out of the dark decay
Then I opened my eyes and heard the telephone ring

*Hello*…*Daddy?*

